Club Officials

General Committee Roles for 2019-20.


President: Alex Stanelos
All sub-Committees, BTS Delegate, Policy Development, Sponsorship, Greens sub-Committee

Vice President: David Lovett
BTS Delegate, Planning and Development, Policy Review (constitution and by-laws), Fundraising and Raffles

Secretary: Yvonne Bennett
Club administration and correspondence, Strategic Plan, Uniform, Twilight Bowls

Treasurer: David Back
Finance (Including Finance sub-Committee).

General Committee

Phil Hobbs
Coaching, Catering, Maintenance

Rod Calnan
Men’s match sub-Committee, Providore

Celia Wedd
Bar sub-Committee, Umpiring

Anne Whenn
Women’s match sub-Committee

Jan Hobbs
Assistant Treasurer, Committee liaison with Corporate Bowls Organizer, Garden

Other Roles

David Anderson – Corporate and private functions organizer

Steve Graf – Maintenance

Richard Wilson – Wednesday Barefoot bowls, with assistance from Michael Seddon and Pat Wilkes

Yvonne Bennett – Twilight bowls with assistance from Adrienne Calnan, Sandra Main and Miranda Wood

Alby Norris – Greens sub-Committee.

Phil Manning – Bar sub-Committee.

Phil Hobbs (club functions), David Anderson (corporate and private functions) and Rod Calnan (Club Providore) form the Catering sub-Committee.

Gail Price (Thursday), Peri Buckley (Saturday), Gordon Dowl (Wednesday) are Chairs of Selectors.

For the early part of the year there are two important sub committees involved with the club renovations project. Contact either David Anderson or David Back for any information required.